Prince Andrew High School

Staff Directory

The school telephone number is (902) 435-8452. Dial this number followed by the extension below to reach a staff member.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Simmonds, Fenton African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 4101036 FSimmonds@hrce.ca
Chiddenton, Charlene Cafeteria ext. 4101033
McGill, Stephanie Cafeteria ext. 4101033
Taoum, John Custodial ext. 4101017
Tia, Hue Custodial ext. 4101017
Rector, Nelson Custodial ext. 4101017
Plaza, Orley Custodial ext. 4101017
Peters, Robyn EAL - English as an Additional Language ext. 4101112 rpeters@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda EAL - Newcomers ext. 4101112 areardon@hrce.ca
Langille, James EAL - Newcomers ext. 4101119 james.langille@hrce.ca
Julian, Kayla EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 kayla.julian@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Tracey EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101008 tracey.sullivan@hrce.ca
McDonald, Mike EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 William.McDonald@hrce.ca
Boutilier, Kathy EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 KBoutilier@hrce.ca
Wiseman, Candice EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101008 candice.wiseman@hrce.ca
Blake, Priscilla EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101008 priscilla.blake@hrce.ca
Johnson, Pamela EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 PJohnson@hrce.ca
Hart, Wayne EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 whart@hrce.ca
Maughan, Lynn EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 LMaughan@hrce.ca
Priest, Josh EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 jpriest@hrce.ca
Morash, Michelle EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 MorashM@hrce.ca
Miller, Debbie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 DMiller@hrce.ca
Pothier, Jacqueline Homestay Coordinator jpothier@hrce.ca
Connor, Angela Library Support Specialist ext. 4101028 aconnor@hrce.ca Website
Rogers, Cara Lunch Monitor ext. 4101000
Drew, Amber Mi'Kmaq Aboriginal Student Support ext. 4101022 adrew@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist ext. 4101220 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Jenkins, Lori SLD ext. 4101222 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Hebert-Moore, Michelle Speech Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Sponagle, Katie Youth Health Centre 4101219 katie.sponagle@nshealth.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacKay, Robert Business / Social Studies 4101202 rmackay@hrce.ca
Casey, Margaret Business / Social Studies ext. 4101203 mcasey@hrce.ca
Sparks, Tiffany Business / Social Studies ext. 4101111 sparkst@hrce.ca
Oxner, Dwayne Business / Social Studies ext. 4101013 doxner@hrce.ca
Banks, Matthew Business / Social Studies - Term beginning March 1 ext. 1202 matthew.banks@hrce.ca
Keramaris, Maria Business / Social Studies / IB Coordinator ext. 4101207 MKeramaris@hrce.ca
Moriarty, Matthew Business / Social Studies / Languages ext. 4101220 mmoriarty@hrce.ca Website
Denike, David Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator ext. 4101115 ddenike@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ron Business / Social Studies Department Head / Co-op Co-ordinator ext. 4101013 rstewart@hrce.ca
Allen, Heather Fine Arts ext. 4101225 hallen@hrce.ca
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Fine Arts ext. 4101226 KBruce-Mactavish@hrce.ca
Lynch, Shannon Fine Arts ext. 4101218 shannon.lynch@hrce.ca
Keeney, Cristen Fine Arts ext. 4101113 youngc@hrce.ca
Hennigar, Dan Fine Arts / Technology / Department Head ext. 4101020 dhennigar@hrce.ca Website
Redmond, Peter Fine Arts / Technology / Matematics ext. 4101126 predmond@hrce.ca
Williams, Anthony Fine Arts / Technology / Personal Development / Athletic Director ext. 4101009 WilliamsA@hrce.ca
Williams, Danita Guidance Counsellor - Students in grade 10 Personal Development / Student Services ext. 4101006 danita.williams@hrce.ca
Cribb, Courtney Guidance Counsellor - Students in grade 11/12 Personal Development / Student Services ext. 4101007 ccribb@hrce.ca
Savoury, Mark Languages ext. 4101120 msavoury@hrce.ca
Sichel, Ben Languages ext. 4101214 bsichel@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Roy Languages ext. 4101119 RDempsey@hrce.ca
Thomas, Bennett Languages ext. 4101120 bennett.thomas@hrce.ca
St. Pierre, Rodney Languages ext. 4101117 St.PierreR@hrce.ca
Gillie, Michelle Languages ext. 4101211 michelle.gillie@hrce.ca
Vallis, Sarah Languages ext. 4101221 svallis@hrce.ca
Abbass, Frances Languages / Department Head ext. 4101118 fabbass@hrce.ca
Giffin, Tracy Languages / IB Coordinator ext. 4101015 tgiffin@hrce.ca
Brown, Frank Mathematics ext. 4101204 brownf@hrce.ca
Cooper, Sheena Mathematics ext. 4101210 Sheena.Cooper@hrce.ca
Fralick, Kimberley Mathematics ext. 4101209 kfralick@hrce.ca Website
Harrington, Jacqueline Mathematics ext. 4101205 jharrington@hrce.ca Website
Clancey, Rebecca Mathematics ext. 4101201 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Skinner, Danielle Mathematics / Department Head ext. 4101206 dskinner@hrce.ca Website
Kiley, Gordon Mathematics / Personal Development ext. 4101011 gkiley@hrce.ca
Thibault, Rhea Personal Development ext. 4101102 rthibault@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Cathy Personal Development ext. 4101232 Catherine.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Clyde, Marina Personal Development ext. 4101232 mclyde@hrce.ca
Chadwick, Kurt Personal Development ext. 4101108 kchadwick@hrce.ca
Martell, Lorelei Personal Development / Department Head ext. 4101105 lmartell@hrce.ca
Barry, Richard Science ext. 4101231 rbarry@hrce.ca
Sweetapple, Mark Science ext. 4101229 msweetapple@hrce.ca
Van Veen, Janet Science ext. 4101217 JVanveen@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Science ext. 4101215 pattersons@hrce.ca
Angelopoulos, Teena Science ext. 4101212 tangelopoulos@hrce.ca
Jamieson, Mike Science ext. 4101230 mjamieson@hrce.ca
Cormier, Tara Science / Department Head ext. 4101216 tcormier@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Simone, Crooks Guidance Secretary ext. 4101004 scrooks@hrce.ca
McGowan, Brad Principal ext. 4101001 bmcgowan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Dan Registrar ext. 4101005 Daniel.MacDonald@hrce.ca Website
O'Donnell, Darlene Secretary ext. 4101000 dodonnell@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kelly Vice Principal A - K (Acting) ext. 4101003 cooperk@hrce.ca
Breen, Melanie Vice Principal L - Z ext. 4101002 mbreen@hrce.ca