Woodlawn High School

Staff Directory

The school telephone number is (902) 435-8452. Dial this number followed by the extension below to reach a staff member.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Simmonds, Fenton African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 4101036 FSimmonds@hrce.ca
Beardsworth, Becky APSEA becky_beardsworth@apsea.ca
Chiddenton, Charlene Cafeteria ext. 4101033
McGill, Stephanie Cafeteria ext. 4101033
Taoum, John Caretaker ext. 4101017
Tia, Hue Custodian ext. 4101017
Plaza, Orley Custodian ext. 4101017
James, Andre Custodian ext. 4101017
Beland, Klaire Custodian ext. 4101017
Peters, Robyn EAL - English as an Additional Language ext. 4101112 rpeters@hrce.ca
Langille, James EAL - Newcomers ext. 4101119 james.langille@hrce.ca
Cox, Dan EPA - Learning Center ext. 4101008 dcox@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Tracey EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101008 tracey.sullivan@hrce.ca
Burrell, Marie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 mburrell@hrce.ca
Johnson, Pamela EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 PJohnson@hrce.ca
Maughan, Lynn EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 LMaughan@hrce.ca
Julian, Kayla EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 kayla.julian@hrce.ca
Miller, Debbie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 DMiller@hrce.ca
McDonald, Mike EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 William.McDonald@hrce.ca
Pothier, Jacqueline Homestay Coordinator jpothier@hrce.ca
Lewis, Natasha Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 4101034 natasha.lewis@hrce.ca
Connor, Angela Library Support Specialist ext. 4101028 aconnor@hrce.ca Website
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist ext. 4101220 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Rose, Davy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-225-2632 davy.rose@hrce.ca
Jenkins, Lori SLD ext. 4101222 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Hebert-Moore, Michelle Speech Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Simmons, Lenora Student Monitor ext. 4101000
Rogers, Cara Student Monitor ext. 4101000
Sponagle, Katie Youth Health Centre ext. 4101219 katie.sponagle@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Casey, Margaret Business / Social Studies ext. 4101203 mcasey@hrce.ca
Mullally, Mark Business / Social Studies ext. 4101213 mmullally@hrce.ca
Keramaris, Maria Business / Social Studies / IB Coordinator ext. 4101207 MKeramaris@hrce.ca
Moriarty, Matthew Business / Social Studies / Languages ext. 4101220 mmoriarty@hrce.ca Website
Denike, David Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator ext. 4101115 ddenike@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ron Business / Social Studies Department Head / Co-op Co-ordinator ext. 4101013 rstewart@hrce.ca
Corbin, Jillian Fine Arts ext. 4101218 jcorbin@hrce.ca
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Fine Arts ext. 4101226 KBruce-Mactavish@hrce.ca
Allen, Heather Fine Arts ext. 4101225 hallen@hrce.ca
Emberley, Christine Fine Arts ext. 4101112 cemberley@hrce.ca
Hennigar, Dan Fine Arts / Technology / Department Head ext. 4101020 dhennigar@hrce.ca Website
Redmond, Peter Fine Arts / Technology / Matematics ext. 4101126 predmond@hrce.ca
Williams, Anthony Fine Arts / Technology / Student Services / Athletic Director ext. 4101009 WilliamsA@hrce.ca
Thomas, Bennett Languages ext. 4101117 bennett.thomas@hrce.ca
Savoury, Mark Languages ext. 4101120 msavoury@hrce.ca
Bowness, Tatiana Languages ext. 4101120 tatiana.bowness@hrce.ca
Sichel, Ben Languages ext. 4101214 bsichel@hrce.ca
St. Pierre, Rodney Languages ext. 4101211 St.PierreR@hrce.ca
Gillie, Michelle Languages ext. 4101119 michelle.gillie@hrce.ca
Abbass, Frances Languages / Department Head ext. 4101118 fabbass@hrce.ca
Giffin, Tracy Languages / IB Coordinator ext. 4101015 tgiffin@hrce.ca
Phelps, David Mathematics ext. 4101202 dphelps@hrce.ca
Brown, Frank Mathematics ext. 4101204 brownf@hrce.ca
Clancey, Rebecca Mathematics ext. 4101201 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Cooper, Sheena Mathematics ext. 4101234 Sheena.Cooper@hrce.ca
Fralick, Kimberly Mathematics ext. 4101209 kfralick@hrce.ca Website
Harrington, Jacqueline Mathematics ext. 4101205 jharrington@hrce.ca Website
Kiley, Gordon Mathematics ext. 4101011 gkiley@hrce.ca
Skinner, Danielle Mathematics / Department Head ext. 4101206 dskinner@hrce.ca Website
Barry, Richard Science ext. 4101231 rbarry@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Science ext. 4101216 pattersons@hrce.ca
Jamieson, Mike Science ext. 4101230 mjamieson@hrce.ca
Van Veen, Janet Science ext. 4101217 JVanveen@hrce.ca
McCoy, Ryan Science ext. 4101212 ryan.mccoy@hrce.ca
Sweetapple, Mark Science / Department Head ext. 4101229 msweetapple@hrce.ca
Dexter, Lisa Student Services ext. 4101108 ldexter@hrce.ca
Maclachlan, Shelley Student Services ext. 4101232 smaclachlan@hrce.ca
Chadwick, Kurt Student Services ext. 4101102 kchadwick@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Cathy Student Services ext. 4101232 Catherine.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Martell, Lorelei Student Services / Department Head ext. 4101105 lmartell@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Meunier, Amanda Main Office Admin Assistant ext. 4101000 amanda.meunier@hrce.ca
Campbell, Craig Principal ext. 4101001 ccampbell@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Dan Registrar ext. 4101005 Daniel.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Dempster, Lara School Counsellor - All students in Grade 10 and Grade 11 students A-K - Student Services ext. 4101006 ldempster@hrce.ca
Cribb, Courtney School Counsellor - Students in Grade 11 L-Z and all Grade 12 students - Student Services ext. 4101007 ccribb@hrce.ca
Crooks, Simone Student Services Admin Assistant ext. 4101004 scrooks@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kelly Vice Principal A - K ext. 4101003 cooperk@hrce.ca
Rushton, Joanne Vice Principal L - Z ext. 4101002 jrushton@hrce.ca