Prince Andrew High School

Staff Directory

The school telephone number is (902) 435-8452. Dial this number followed by the extension below to reach a staff member.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McGowan, Brad Principal ext. 4101001 bmcgowan@hrce.ca
Breen, Melanie Vice Principal L - Z ext. 4101002 mbreen@hrce.ca
Campbell, Craig Vice Principal A - K ext. 4101003 ccampbell@hrce.ca
O'Donnell, Darlene Secretary ext. 4101000 dodonnell@hrce.ca
Simone, Crooks Guidance Secretary ext. 4101004 scrooks@hrce.ca
Stewart, John Registrar ext. 4101005 jstewart@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abbass, Frances Languages / Department Head ext. 4101118 fabbass@hrce.ca
Barry, Richard Science ext. 4101231 rbarry@hrce.ca
Bennett, Jennifer Personal Development ext. 4101108 jbennett@hrce.ca
Brown, Frank Mathematics ext. 4101204 brownf@hrce.ca
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Fine Arts ext. 4101221 KBruce-Mactavish@hrce.ca
Casey, Margaret Business / Social Studies ext. 4101203 mcasey@hrce.ca
Clancey, Rebecca Mathematics ext. 4101209 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Clyde, Marina Business / Social Studies / Languages ext. 4101207 mclyde@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kelly Mathematics / Department Head ext. 4101008 cooperk@hrce.ca
Cooper, Sheena Mathematics ext. 4101234 Sheena.Cooper@hrce.ca
Cormier, Tara Science / Department Head ext. 4101216 tcormier@hrce.ca Website
Dempsey, Roy Languages ext. 4101119 RDempsey@hrce.ca
Denike, David Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator ext. 4101115 ddenike@hrce.ca
Doyle, Shannon Personal Development ext. 4101102 doyles@hrce.ca
Dwinell, Raeann Personal Development (Maternity Leave - Returning December 2019) ext. 4101224 rdwinell@hrce.ca
Emberley, Christine Fine Arts ext. 4101113 CEmberley@hrce.ca
Fralick, Kimberley Mathematics - Maternity Leave May 2019 - May 2020 ext. 4101209 kfralick@hrce.ca Website
Giffin, Tracy Languages / IB Coordinator ext. 4101015 tgiffin@hrce.ca
Glasgow, Adrienne Guidance Counsellor - Students in grade 11/12 Personal Development / Student Services ext. 4101007 AGlasgow-Slawter@hrce.ca
Harrington, Jacqueline Mathematics ext. 4101205 jharrington@hrce.ca Website
Haughian, Brenda Fine Arts ext. 4101218 bhaughian@hrce.ca
Hennigar, Dan Fine Arts / Technology / Department Head ext. 4101020 dhennigar@hrce.ca Website
Jamieson, Mike Science ext. 4101230 mjamieson@hrce.ca
Keramaris, Maria Business / Social Studies ext. 4101207 MKeramaris@hrce.ca
Kiley, Gordon Mathematics / Personal Development ext. 4101011 gkiley@hrce.ca
Lebans, Julie Languages ext. 4101211 jlebans@hrce.ca
Lenarczyk, Paul Business / Social Studies ext. 4101221 plenarczyk@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Cathy Personal Development ext. 4101212 Catherine.Macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Dan Mathematics / Personal Development ext. 4101208 Daniel.MacDonald@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Jeff Guidance Counsellor - Students in grade 10 Personal Development / Student Services ext. 4101006 jeff.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacKay, Robert Business / Social Studies 4101202 rmackay@hrce.ca
Martell, Lorelei Personal Development / Department Head ext. 4101105 lmartell@hrce.ca
Oldford, Jennifer Fine Arts / Technology ext. 4101225 joldford@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Science ext. 4101215 pattersons@hrce.ca
Redmond, Peter Fine Arts / Technology / Matematics ext. 4101126 predmond@hrce.ca
Savoury, Mark Languages ext. 4101120 msavoury@hrce.ca
Scribner-Ward, Lauren Languages
Sichel, Ben Languages ext. 4101214 bsichel@hrce.ca
Skinner, Danielle Mathematics ext. 4101206 dskinner@hrce.ca Website
Spackman, Caitlin Business/Social Studies ext. 4101215 cspackman@hrce.ca
Sparks, Tiffany Business / Social Studies ext. 4101111 sparkst@hrce.ca
St. Pierre, Rodney Languages ext. 4101117 St.PierreR@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ron Business / Social Studies Department Head / Co-op Co-ordinator ext. 4101013 rstewart@hrce.ca
Sweetapple, Mark Science ext. 4101229 msweetapple@hrce.ca
Thibault, Rhea Personal Development ext. 4101224 rthibault@hrce.ca
Thomas, Bennett Languages ext. 4101120 bennett.thomas@hrce.ca
Van Veen, Janet Science ext. 4101217 JVanveen@hrce.ca
Veinotte, Greg Science ext. 4101232 GVeinotte@hrce.ca
Williams, Anthony Fine Arts / Technology / Personal Development / Athletic Director ext. 4101009 WilliamsA@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boutilier, Kathy EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 KBoutilier@hrce.ca
Chiddenton, Charlene Cafeteria ext. 4101033
Connor, Angela Library Support Specialist ext. 4101028 aconnor@hrce.ca Website
Drew, Amber Mi'Kmaq Aboriginal Student Support ext. 4101022 adrew@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ace Custodial ext. 4101017
Hart, Wayne EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 whart@hrce.ca
Hebert-Moore, Michelle Speech Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Higgins, Caroline EAL - English as an Additional Language ext. 4101112 cshiggins@hrce.ca
Jenkins, Lori SLD ext. 4101222 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Johnson, Pamela EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 PJohnson@hrce.ca
Julian, Kayla EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 kayla.julian@hrce.ca
Langille, James EAL - Newcomers ext. 4101119 james.langille@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist ext. 4101220 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Maughan, Lynn EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 LMaughan@hrce.ca
McDonald, Mike EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 William.McDonald@hrce.ca
McGill, Stephanie Cafeteria ext. 4101033
Mercer, Harriett EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 Harriett.Mercer@hrce.ca
Miller, Debbie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 DMiller@hrce.ca
Morash, Michelle EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 MorashM@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy Social Worker 4101220 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Plaza, Orley Custodial ext. 4101017
Pothier, Jacqueline Homestay Coordinator jpothier@hrce.ca
Priest, Josh EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101108 jpriest@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda EAL - Newcomers ext. 4101112 areardon@hrce.ca
Rector, Nelson Custodial ext. 4101017
Rogers, Cara Lunch Monitor ext. 4101000
Simmonds, Fenton African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 4101036 FSimmonds@hrce.ca
Sponagle, Katie Youth Health Centre 4101219 katie.sponagle@nshealth.ca
Sullivan, Tracey EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101008 tracey.sullivan@hrce.ca
Taoum, John Custodial ext. 4101017
Tia, Hue Custodial ext. 4101017