Woodlawn High School

Staff Directory

The school telephone number is (902) 435-8452. Dial this number followed by the extension below to reach a staff member.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Sponagle, Katie Youth Health Centre ext. 4101219 katie.sponagle@hrce.ca
Simmons, Lenora Student Monitor ext. 4101000
Rogers, Cara Student Monitor ext. 4101000
Hebert-Moore, Michelle Speech Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Jenkins, Lori SLD ext. 4101222 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Tobin, Megan Schools Plus Facilitator 902-240-1148 megan.tobin@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist ext. 4101220 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Connor, Angela Library Support Specialist ext. 4101028 aconnor@hrce.ca Website
Lewis, Natasha Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 4101034 natasha.lewis@hrce.ca
Pothier, Jacqueline Homestay Coordinator jpothier@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Tracey EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 tracey.sullivan@hrce.ca
Shears, Michele EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101008 michele.shears@hrce.ca
Burrell, Marie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 mburrell@hrce.ca
Johnson, Pamela EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 PJohnson@hrce.ca
Colley, Chelsea EPA - Learning Centre 4101005 chelsea.colley@hrce.ca
Maughan, Lynn EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 LMaughan@hrce.ca
Vasileva, Maria EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 Website
Julian, Kayla EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 kayla.julian@hrce.ca
Miller, Debbie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 DMiller@hrce.ca
Scheifele, Amie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 ascheifele@hrce.ca
Priest, Josh EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 jpriest@hrce.ca
Eddy, Nina EAL - English as an Additional Language ext. 4101014 neddy@hrce.ca
James, Andre Custodian ext. 4101017
Beland, Klaire Custodian ext. 4101017
Tia, Hue Custodian ext. 4101017
Plaza, Orley Custodian ext. 4101017
Taoum, John Caretaker ext. 4101017
McGill, Stephanie Cafeteria ext. 4101033
Beardsworth, Becky APSEA becky_beardsworth@apsea.ca
Simmonds, Fenton African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 4101036 FSimmonds@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rushton, Joanne Vice Principal L - Z ext. 4101002 jrushton@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kelly Vice Principal A - K ext. 4101003 cooperk@hrce.ca
Crooks, Simone Student Services Admin Assistant ext. 4101004 scrooks@hrce.ca
Dempster, Lara School Counsellor - Students L-Z - Student Services ext. 4101007 ldempster@hrce.ca
Williams, Danita School Counsellor - Students A-K - Student Services ext. 4101006 danita.williams@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Dan Registrar ext. 4101005 Daniel.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Campbell, Craig Principal ext. 4101001 ccampbell@hrce.ca
Meunier, Amanda Main Office Admin Assistant ext. 4101000 amanda.meunier@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Craig, Scott Student Services/Acting Department Head ext. 4101102 scraig@hrce.ca
Thibault, Rhea Student Services ext. 4101105 rthibault@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Cathy Student Services ext. 4101232 Catherine.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Maclachlan, Shelley Student Services ext. 4101232 smaclachlan@hrce.ca
Chadwick, Kurt Student Services ext. 4101108 kchadwick@hrce.ca
Munro, Kelsey Social Studies/Languages 4101224 kelsey.munro@hrce.ca
Sweetapple, Mark Science / Department Head ext. 4101229 msweetapple@hrce.ca
Van Veen, Janet Science ext. 4101217 JVanveen@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Science ext. 4101216 pattersons@hrce.ca
Barry, Richard Science ext. 4101231 rbarry@hrce.ca
MacDonnell, Liam Science ext. 4101212 lmacdonnell@hrce.ca
Jamieson, Mike Science ext. 4101230 mjamieson@hrce.ca
Miller, Emily Phys Ed and Mathematics 902-435-8452 e.miller@gnspes.ca
Martell, Lorelei On leave Semester 2 ext. 4101105 lmartell@hrce.ca
Skinner, Danielle Mathematics / Department Head ext. 4101206 dskinner@hrce.ca Website
Kiley, Gordon Mathematics ext. 4101011 gkiley@hrce.ca
Phelps, David Mathematics ext. 4101215 dphelps@hrce.ca
Clancey, Rebecca Mathematics ext. 4101201 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Brown, Frank Mathematics ext. 4101204 brownf@hrce.ca
Cooper, Sheena Mathematics ext. 4101234 Sheena.Cooper@hrce.ca
Fralick, Kimberly Mathematics ext. 4101209 kfralick@hrce.ca Website
Harrington, Jacqueline Mathematics ext. 4101205 jharrington@hrce.ca Website
Serieys, Matthew Mathematics ext. 4101202 mserieys@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Roy Languages / Department Head ext. 4101119 rdempsey@hrce.ca
Bowness, Tatiana Languages ext. 4101120 tatiana.bowness@hrce.ca
Moriarty, Matthew Languages ext. 4101220 mmoriarty@hrce.ca Website
Thomas, Bennett Languages ext. 4101118 bennett.thomas@hrce.ca
Savoury, Mark Languages ext. 4101120 msavoury@hrce.ca
Doucette, Joe Languages ext. 4101210 joe.doucette@hrce.ca
St. Pierre, Rodney Languages ext. 4101211 St.PierreR@hrce.ca
Hennigar, Dan Fine Arts / Technology / Department Head ext. 4101020 dhennigar@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Anthony Fine Arts / Technology / Athletic Director ext. 4101009 WilliamsA@hrce.ca
Redmond, Peter Fine Arts / Technology ext. 4101126 predmond@hrce.ca
Thibault, Amanda Fine Arts ext. 4101234 athibault@hrce.ca
Hann, Brittany Fine Arts ext. 4101218 hannb@hrce.ca
Liu, Shan Fine Arts shan.liu@hrce.ca
Allen, Heather Fine Arts ext. 4101225 hallen@hrce.ca
Emberley, Christine Fine Arts ext. 4101221 cemberley@hrce.ca
Hollingshead, Erin Fine Arts ext. 4101225 erin.hollingshead@hrce.ca
Amiro, Kristen Business Social Studies / IB Coordinator ext. 4101214 kamiro@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ron Business / Social Studies Department Head / Co-op Co-ordinator ext. 4101013 rstewart@hrce.ca
Chiasson, John Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator 4101117 john.chiasson@hrce.ca
Denike, David Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator ext. 4101115 ddenike@hrce.ca
Keramaris, Maria Business / Social Studies / IB Coordinator ext. 4101207 MKeramaris@hrce.ca
Casey, Margaret Business / Social Studies ext. 4101203 mcasey@hrce.ca
Mullally, Mark Business / Social Studies ext. 4101213 mmullally@hrce.ca