Woodlawn High School

Staff Directory

The school telephone number is (902) 435-8452. Dial this number followed by the extension below to reach a staff member.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Heather Fine Arts ext. 4101225 hallen@hrce.ca
Amiro, Kristen Languages ext. 4101117 kamiro@hrce.ca
Banfield, Mandy Mathematics / Yoga ext. 4101210 tbanfield@hrce.ca
Barry, Richard Science ext. 4101231 rbarry@hrce.ca
Bowness, Tatiana Languages ext. 4101111 tatiana.bowness@hrce.ca
Brown, Frank Mathematics ext. 4101204 brownf@hrce.ca
Cain, Kim Fine Arts / Technology ext. 4101126 kcain@hrce.ca Website
Casey, Margaret Business / Social Studies ext. 4101203 mcasey@hrce.ca
Chiasson, John Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator ext. 4101116 john.chiasson@hrce.ca
Clancey, Rebecca Mathematics ext. 4101201 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Cooper, Sheena Mathematics ext. 4101234 Sheena.Cooper@hrce.ca
Craig, Scott Student Services/Department Head ext. 4101102 scraig@hrce.ca
Daniels, Anna Student Services ext. 4101105 anna.daniels@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Roy Languages ext. 4101119 rdempsey@hrce.ca
Denike, David Business / Social Studies / O2 Co-ordinator ext. 4101115 ddenike@hrce.ca
Dobson, Tim Languages / Social Studies ext. 4101112 tdobson@hrce.ca Website
Doucette, Joe Languages / Social Studies ext. 4101224 joe.doucette@hrce.ca
Fay, Gwyneth Science ext. 4101215 efay@hrce.ca
Firth, Mitchell Mathematics ext. 4101205 mitchell.firth@hrce.ca
Fralick, Kimberly Mathematics/IB Coordinator ext. 4101209 kfralick@hrce.ca Website
Hann, Brittany Fine Arts ext. 4101218 hannb@hrce.ca
Hennigar, Dan Fine Arts / Technology / Department Head ext. 4101020 dhennigar@hrce.ca Website
Hollingshead, Erin Fine Arts ext. 4101225 erin.hollingshead@hrce.ca
Jamieson, Mike Science ext. 4101230 mjamieson@hrce.ca
Keramaris, Maria Business / Social Studies ext. 4101207 MKeramaris@hrce.ca
Kerr, Shannon Student Services ext. 4101210 skerr@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Jeremy Student Services ext. 4101108 jeremy.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Carissa Mathematics ext. 4101214 carissa.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Cathy Student Services ext. 4101222 Catherine.Macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonnell, Liam Science ext. 4101212 lmacdonnell@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Lauren Social Studies ext. 4101220 lauren.maceachern@hrce.ca
Mullally, Mark Business / Social Studies ext. 4101213 mmullally@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Science ext. 4101216 pattersons@hrce.ca
Phelps, David Mathematics ext. 4101232 dphelps@hrce.ca
Ralph, Jason Social Studies ext. 4101221 jralph@hrce.ca
Redmond, Peter Fine Arts / Technology ext. 4101126 predmond@hrce.ca
Savoury, Mark Languages / Department Head ext. 4101120 msavoury@hrce.ca
Serieys, Matthew Mathematics ext. 4101202 mserieys@hrce.ca
Skinner, Danielle Mathematics / Department Head ext. 4101206 dskinner@hrce.ca Website
St. Pierre, Rodney Languages ext. 4101211 St.PierreR@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ron Business / Social Studies Department Head / Co-op Co-ordinator ext. 4101013 rstewart@hrce.ca
Sweetapple, Mark Science / Department Head ext. 4101229 msweetapple@hrce.ca
Thibault, Rhea Student Services - Maternity Leave 2023-2024 rthibault@hrce.ca
Thibault, Amanda Fine Arts ext. 4101026 athibault@hrce.ca
Thomas, Bennett Languages ext. 4101118 bennett.thomas@hrce.ca
Van Veen, Janet Science ext. 4101217 JVanveen@hrce.ca
Williams, Anthony Physical Education / Athletic Director ext. 4101009 WilliamsA@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beardsworth, Becky APSEA becky_beardsworth@apsea.ca
Beland, Klaire Custodian ext. 4101017 kbeland@hrce.ca
Bond, Rachael EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 rachael.bond@hrce.ca
Boyle, Julie APSEA
Burrell, Marie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 mburrell@hrce.ca
Clark, Michelle -Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker michelle.clark@hrce.ca
Colley, Chelsea EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 chelsea.colley@hrce.ca
Connor, Angela Library Support Specialist ext. 4101028 aconnor@hrce.ca Website
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Hannah, Ann EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 ann.hannah@hrce.ca
Hebert-Moore, Michelle Speech Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
James, Andre Custodian ext. 4101017 andre.james@hrce.ca
Jenkins, Lori SLD ext. 4101222 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Johnson, Pamela EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 PJohnson@hrce.ca
Julian, Kayla EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 kayla.julian@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Facilitator 902-225-0153 NMacFarlane@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Maughan, Lynn EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 LMaughan@hrce.ca
McGill, Stephanie Cafeteria ext. 4101033
Murphy, Emily EAL - English as an Additional Language ext. 4101014 emurphy@hrce.ca
Plaza, Orley Custodian ext. 4101017 oplaza@hrce.ca
Pothier, Jacqueline Homestay Coordinator jpothier@hrce.ca
Priest, Josh EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101105 jpriest@hrce.ca
Rogers, Cara Student Monitor ext. 4101000 cara.rogers@hrce.ca
Scheifele, Amie EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 ascheifele@hrce.ca
Simmonds, Fenton African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 4101036 FSimmonds@hrce.ca
Simmons, Lenora Student Monitor ext. 4101000 lenora.simmons@hrce.ca
Sponagle, Katie Youth Health Centre ext. 4101219 katie.sponagle@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Tracey EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 tracey.sullivan@hrce.ca
Taoum, John Caretaker ext. 4101017 jtaoum@hrce.ca
Tia, Hue Custodian ext. 4101017 hue.tia@hrce.ca
Vasileva, Maria EPA - Learning Centre ext. 4101005 maria.vasileva@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Campbell, Craig Principal ext. 4101001 ccampbell@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kelly Vice Principal A - K ext. 4101003 cooperk@hrce.ca
Crooks, Simone Student Services Admin Assistant ext. 4101004 scrooks@hrce.ca
Dempster, Lara School Counsellor - Students L-Z - Student Services ext. 4101007 ldempster@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Dan Registrar ext. 4101005 Daniel.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Meunier, Amanda Main Office Admin Assistant ext. 4101000 amanda.meunier@hrce.ca
Sparks, Kaitlin Vice Principal L - Z ext. 4101002 kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Williams, Danita School Counsellor - Students A-K - Student Services ext. 4101006 danita.williams@hrce.ca